Happy Mother’s Day!

It’s currently 1:34 am, everyone is asleep after celebrating ME today;  well, all Mothers actually.  I just want to brag on my husband for a minute.  He is absolutely the best.  I was woken up this morning by sweet little babies carrying a plate and coffee cup into my bedroom.  I had 2 eggs over easy, turkey sausage, a bagel with butter and coffee….just the way I like it.  The best part, I was then left alone to eat it!  Ahhh, it was AMAZING.  I then looked over to the clock, only to realize it was 10:45 am.  That is almost not a.m. anymore!  They allowed me to sleep in.  How blessed am I?

Then I leisurely, rolled out of bed and typed my Facebook Mother’s Day wishes.  I didn’t have to rush or cut them short.  I even cried a little….ok, a lot, reading others statuses, especially any about my Maw Maw.  I miss her terribly and thinking about the missed phone call on these special days makes the pain fresh every year.  I can only imagine how my mom feels.  I try to think of what it would be like to be in her shoes and long for one more “I Love You” or phone call from my mom.  I can’t even comprehend.  I tears me to pieces just imagining.

So, after my emotional Facebook time, I took a shower.  Guess what?  NO ONE came in the bathroom as I s..l..o..w..l..y showered.  Usually I have at least 2 guests each visit to the bathroom.  Sometimes, they stay a while as if they were invited.

All the time I was doing my thing, my hubby was cooking and cleaning and taking care of kids.  He treated his mom, grandma and I to….potato salad, cole slaw, pasta salad, baked beans,  roasted broccoli, grilled pork chops, chicken and hot dogs.  He even made a dessert that he created on his own.  He made a “crust” out of gluten-free rice krispie treats then filled it with fresh strawberries mixed with whipped cream.  It was so good I think I ate a total of 3….ok, maybe 4 pieces throughout the day!

At the end of the day, Jason helped with putting the little ones to bed.  Thank you Lord!  All in all, it may be the best Mother’s Day ever.

 

This totally sums up my day!

Leave a Reply

